Dr. Terry Mitchell
Wilfrid Laurier University
José Aylwin
Universidad Austral de Chile

Senior Advisory Board

Right Honourable Paul Martin
21st Prime Minister of Canada
Chief Ovide Mercredi
Former National Chief, Assembly of First Nations
Rodolfo Stavenhagen
Former UN Special Rapporteur on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples
Dalee Sambo Dorough
Former Chair of the UN Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues
Bernd Christmas
Partner, Cassels Brock Lawyers
Jean Becker
Senior Advisor, WLU Office of Aboriginal Initiatives
Aaron Detlor
Legal Advisor, Haudenosaunee Development Institute
Rebecca Adamson
Founder & President, First Peoples Worldwide

Canada Research Chairs

Thierry Rodon
Chair in Sustainable Development of the North
Ken Coates
Chair in Northern Innovation
Thibault Martin
Chair in Aboriginal Governance of Territory
Yvonne Boyer
Chair in Aboriginal Health
John Borrows
Chair in Indigenous Law
William Coleman
Chair in Public Policy and Globalization
Mario Blaser
Chair in Aboriginal Studies
Pedram Fatehi
Chair in Green Chemicals and Processing

Institutional Partners

Academic Council on the UN System

Asamblea Permanente de Derechos Humanos de Bolivia

Balsillie School of International Affairs

Centre for Community Research, Learning and Action

Centre for Innovation in Northern Mining (Yukon College)

Centre for International Governance Innovation

Centre Interuniversitaire d’études et de recherches autochtones (CIERA)

Centre of Excellence for Sustainable Mining and Exploration (Lakehead University)

Centro de Estudios Jurídicos e Investigación Social

First Peoples Worldwide

Indigenous Governance Program (University of Victoria)

Indigenous Knowledge Centre (Six Nations Polytechnic)

Indigenous Law Program (University of Victoria)

International Centre for Northern Development and Governance (University of Saskatchewan)

International Law Research Program (Centre for International Governance Innovation)

Lakehead University

Matawa Chiefs Council

Ministry of Aboriginal Affairs

The Imagination Group

Universidad Alberto Hurtado

Universidad Austral de Chile

Universidad Autónoma Gabriel René Moreno

Universidad de La Frontera

Université du Québec en Outaouais

Université Laval

University of Alaska Anchorage

University of Saskatchewan

University of Victoria

University of Waterloo

Yukon College